Total Solar Eclipse 2024: Here's How Cindy Crawford, Reese Witherspoon, Jessica Biel and other celebs watched rare event

Total Solar Eclipse 2024: Here's How Cindy Crawford, Reese Witherspoon, Jessica Biel and other celebs watched rare event
Cindy Crawford, Reese Witherspoon, and Jessica Biel shared posts about their experiences with the solar eclipse (Instagram/@reesewitherspoon, @cindycrawford, @jessicabiel)

10 celebrities who enjoyed watching the solar eclipse

Irina Shayk shared the picture of the solar eclipse (Instagram/ @irinashayk)
Irina Shayk shared a photo of the solar eclipse (Instagram/ @irinashayk)

The total solar eclipse was a rare event that could be seen from the USA on Monday, April 8. The celestial spectacle was also visible in Mexico and Canada. Revelers were thrilled to witness the event first-hand, and Hollywood stars also stepped up to the plate and shared their experiences.

1. Reese Witherspoon

Reese Witherspoon shared two photos (Instagram/ @reesewitherspoon)
Reese Witherspoon looks chic in photos of her watching the eclipse (Instagram/@reesewitherspoon)

Reese Witherspoon looked chic as she geared up to watch the eclipse. The star wore funky glasses and a comfy teal-colored robe for the rare event. One of the photos was captioned “I’m ready” and another photo reads “Yes… I saw it”

2. Cindy Crawford

Cindy Crawford watching the eclipse (Instagram/ @cindycrawford)
Cindy Crawford watching the solar eclipse (Instagram/ @cindycrawford)

Cindy Crawford shared a single photo that showed her donning a black dress and blue eclipse glasses seemingly in her apartment. She captioned the post, “Time for the eclipse.”

3. Drew Barrymore

Drew Barrymore shared a video (Instagram/ @drewbarrymore)
Drew Barrymore enjoys the solar eclipse (Instagram/ @drewbarrymore)

Drew Berrymore looked happy as she rocked bright orange eclipse glasses. She shared a photo captioned, “Solar eclipse, I have one request.” The actress also shared a video saying, “With the power of the eclipse I hope for a clean slate.”

4. Jessica Biel

Jessica Biel posted the photo of her watching the solar eclipse (Instagram/ @jessicabiel)
Jessica Biel smiles as she shares her experience of watching the solar eclipse (Instagram/ @jessicabiel)

Jessica Biel was all smiles in a sunny photo wearing colorful eclipse glasses. She wrote, “If you have your glasses… get out outside now!!”

5. Irina Shayk

Irina Shayk posts some pics on her Instagram Story (Instagram/ @irinashayk)
Irina Shayk let her fans know that she was ready to watch the eclipse (Instagram/ @irinashayk)

Irina Shayk shared a photo of her glasses announcing that was "ready" to watch the eclipse. The supermodel also shared two stunning photos of the crescent-shaped sun.

6. Kelly Osbourne

Kelly Osbourne shared the pic on Instagram Story (Instagram/ @kellyosbourne)
Kelly Osbourne with her partner Sid Wilson (Instagram/@kellyosbourne)

Kelly Osbourne and her partner Sid Wilson held each other as they stood outside their house and enjoyed the eclipse. The TV personality looked happy in leopard print co-ords and a pair of glasses.

7. Bethenny Frankel

Bethenny Frankel posts pic on Insta Story (Instagram/ @bethennyfrankel)
Bethenny Frankel grabbed some popcorn to watch the solar eclipse (Instagram @bethennyfrankel)

Bethenny Frankel not only looked glamorous, she also got popcorn to watch the eclipse. The reality star made a statement with her GRL PWR glasses, a black bomber jacket and earrings while showing off her perfect nails.

8. Jessica Alba

(Instagram/@jessicaalba)
Jessica Alba shared a photo depicting various Gods (Instagram/@jessicaalba)

Jessica Alba shared a lengthy spiritual message about the solar eclipse. The actress wrote, “Honoring and feeling into this Solar Eclipse. Eclipses are all about new beginnings but this one has such an element of closure - about letting go so you can walk through a new portal and move into your power.”

9. Amy Schumer

Amy Schumer watching the eclipse (Instagram/ @Amy Schumer)
Amy Schumer watching the eclipse (Instagram/@amyschumer)

Amy Schumer looked excited as she viewed the eclipse along with two friends. She captioned the photo, “Here comes the sun…”

10.  Jamie Lee Curtis

Jamie Lee Curtis watching the solar eclipse (Instagram/ @Jamie Lee Curtis)
Jamie Lee Curtis prayed for peace as she viewed the solar eclipse (Instagram/@jamieleecurtis)

Jamie Lee Curtis looked reflective as she donned a blue pair of glasses and shared a photo marking the solar eclipse, “Praying the eclipse can reset the world to one at peace!”

Share this article:  Total Solar Eclipse 2024: Here's How Cindy Crawford, Reese Witherspoon, Jessica Biel and other celebs watched rare event